Friday, March 30, 2012

Top Ten Things You Want To Know About the Six Savior Series Guest blog and Giveaway with Carly Fall

Top Ten Things You Want To Know About the Six Savior Series

1. Although this is a story about aliens (YUCK!), my aliens are beautiful, especially in their human male form (YUMMY!). None of that E.T. or Alien stuff here!
2. This series started when I toured a decommissioned Cold War missile silo in Tucson, Arizona.
3. Yes, there are people who own missile silos. I actually know one!
4. The first book in the Six Savior Series, The Light Within Me, takes place in Reno, Nevada.
5. My Warriors are here on Earth for a very special mission: to eradicate the evil of their world that has made it down to Earth in the form of some of our most famous serial killers such as Jeffrey Dahmer and Jack the Ripper.
6. The second book in the Six Savior Series, Finding My Faith, takes place in Phoenix, Arizona.
7. I chose the name Rayner for Finding My Faith because it means “wise warrior.”
8. Faith’s childhood (getting into a lot of trouble) was loosely based on my brother’s childhood. I was the good kid 
9. Rayner’s alien form is beautiful swirling red smoke. His eyes turn this color when the sun goes down.
10. I did extensive research into Native American legends to find something that I could use in Finding My Faith. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find what I needed, so I took the liberty of making up my own legend.

Finding my Faith

By Carly Fall

Growing up in a small Northern Arizona town, Faith Cloudfoot’s life was spent playing in the forests surrounding her house under the protective eyes of her father, and learning about the legends of her Native American heritage.

Yearning for more out of her life, she moves to Phoenix, Arizona at the age of twenty-three where she is kidnapped and almost killed.

Rayner has a special ability, one that weighs on him like a curse. He can see spirits trapped in between life and their final resting place. Because he can’t do much to help them, he studiously ignores them. He concentrates, instead, on working with his fellow warriors to right the wrongs caused by the evil criminals from his home planet.

When Rayner sees Faith in her spirit form while investigating a lead in Phoenix, his attraction to her is immediate, yet he follows his own personal code and ignores her cry for attention. When he realizes that she may be a stepping stone to getting him home to his own universe, he engages Faith and begins to use her as a means to an end: going home.

As the attraction grows stronger, Rayner finds himself breaking all sorts of self-set rules, as well as the code of ethics set by him and his fellow warriors. When Faith nears death, Rayner realizes that he must do everything in his power to save her, because if he doesn’t, he may just lose himself.

About the Author:

Carly Fall lives in Arizona with her incredibly supportive husband, their son and their dog.
She enjoys the weather in Arizona, and when she isn't writing, you can find her spending time with her family, or lazily floating in the pool.

Carly has spent twenty years writing business materials, and Shackled to the Night was her first foray into fiction.

For more information on upcoming books as well as freebies and giveaways, visit her website at


Twitter: CarlyFall1

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Julianne said...

Hi Carly, that was a great 10 things list. I have really enjoyed following along on the tour so far. The more I read about this series, the more I know I gotta read it. There is nothing wrong with making up your own legend.
luvfuzzzeeefaces at yahoo dot com

Carly Fall said...


Thank you so much for hosting me today. I appreciate it!

Carly Fall said...


Thanks for stopping by today and saying hello! Good luck in the drawing ;)